Application for CGP Foundation 2021 : Registration Open
ForumIAS Academy commences with Complete Guidance Program - 2021   |   Click here to register

Need honest review of current affairs class by Santosh sir in Shunbraranjan ias study?

Topic created ยท 95 Posts ยท 5558 Views
  • is it good for prelim+main?or dipin sir in forumias is better option?

• Hi,

I am a student of Santosh sir's current affairs classes. I got exposure to him last year when his course was free for 6 months with the GS coaching that I took at SR IAS. While I didn't like the GS coaching all that much, his classes have been great.

As for Dipin sir, one of the toppers this year (Minal, Rank 35) has always sung high praises for Dipin sir's classes but I am not sure if the program is year-long or a short one.

Santosh sir's classes cover a topic in detail, from basic to advanced. His notes are similar in nature to Vision IAS notes but obviously, the content is different.

As for joining one class or the other, I would suggest taking a look at the free classes shared by both on Youtube and then making a decision. In the long run, it doesn't matter much because both of them are good and will ensure regular coverage but one teacher might mesh with you better than the other.

Feel free to ask me any particular question that you have.

• @LeoMessi bhai honestly speaking......

M hardcore forumIAS praising guy.
    But Santosh sir classes are way better than dipin si.

Reasons:-

1. Extensive coverage......Just NOTHING will be left be death sure about it.
    2. USP Science and Tech......the BEST possible. Concepts
    3. If u join pre cum mains then grt chance of answer writing. effective but not too much satisfactory. Although he didn't claim this.

Cons:-