Prelims Preparatory Classes 2020 | 12th Dec | 8:30AM
ForumIAS Academy commences with Prelims Preparatory Classes 2020 from 12th December at 8:30AM. Attend the first two classes free on 12th and 13th December at 8:30AM. Click here to know more and register

Advantages of taking Anthropology optional over Engineering optional?

Topic created ยท 20 Posts ยท 656 Views
  • I am a Electrical Engineer.Should I go for anthro(right now liking Ember & Ember) or stick to my engineering optional?How should I approach anthro?need honest guidance.

• no one knows whats the right path, socio will be better for gs preparation and psir too,.anthro is good but constant 3 year good performances has led to increased chances of it being downscaled in years to come as people in anthro have increased to the level of geography and socio it may be brought to normal in span of next 2 3 years

• if impressively good or like subject of anthro incredibly take it at any cost as then even future uncertainities wont matter

• @LeoMessi Number to bahut mil rahe hain anthro main.I went after rading only 3 books of braintree and ended up scoring 250.
    So yes its scoring compared to other subjects,course is less but does;nt help much in other subjects.
    The questions of downscaling in coming years would not be there if u r topper.Toppers in all subjects score similar marks irrespective of the uncertainities,downscaling or whatever ghapla

• @bevancom what do uyou mean by downscaling?

• @LeoMessi Matlab agar bahut acche marks aate hain lagatar kai years tak aur us subject ko bahut log lene lagte hain to usme kam marks die jaane lagte hain ya paper tough banaya jaate hai.
    Happened with geo in 2015 and pubad in 2013,14 wtc.

• @bevancom how was ur anthro this time

• @sat_009 Changed optional

• @bevancom okay all the best bhai